Puget Sound Special Investigators

About PSSI

Puget Sound Special Investigators (PSSI) is the local Washington chapter of the International Association of Special Investigation Units (IASIU).    Our membership is made up of investigators representing insurance companies, state agencies, the National Insurance Crime Bureau (NICB) and law enforcement.  As an organization we are dedicated to:

  • Providing training and education for investigators
  • Enabling a coordinated effort between companies and agencies to combat insurance fraud
  • Supporting legislation that acts as a deterrent to insurance fraud
  • Informing investigators as to the development of fraud trends in our local area

PSSI meets monthly for training and networking.  We offer additional training on a variety of topics important to the local investigative community at our yearly Spring and Fall Conferences.  In addition we seek to provide investigators with the tools they need to defeat insurance fraud in our local area.


2022 PSSI Fall Conference

Register Here!!!!

Modern Vehicle Investigations – Curtis Whitfil

Getting the Truth – Joe Koenig

Digital Image Forensics – Art Grady


Current Board

Officers:

President – Steve Beltz (2021 – 2023) sbeltz@nicb.org

VP – Stephanie McCabe (2020 – 2022)  Stefanie.McCabe@thehartford.com

Treasurer – Heather Williams (2021 – 2023) HEATHER.WILLIAMS@LibertyMutual.com

Secretary – Leslie Wagner (2019 – 2022 (Extended)) leslie.wagner@LibertyMutual.com

Board:

Sandy Sutton (2021 – 2023) SANDRA.SUTTON@LibertyMutual.com

Kaci Prevost (2021 – 2023) kaci_prevost@progressive.com

Paula May (2021 – 2023) paula.may@libertymutual.com

Lisa Hughes (2022 – 2024) lisa_m_hughes@progressive.com

Tara Michaels (2021 – 2023) Tara.Michaels@LibertyMutual.com

Alex Boras (2021 – 2023) aboras@nicb.org

General Counsel – Rory Leid rleid@clwl.net

Advisors:

Greg Newell (2020– 2022) GNEWELL@nicb.org

PROVIDE | ENABLE | SUPPORT | INFORM

magnifying-glass-clipart-biy5E46iL